Committee Members

ANZTSR 2015 Executive Committee

  • Phil Saj (Chair) – Phil Saj is a lecturer at the University of Adelaide Business School. His research interests include not-for-profit financial reporting and corporate governance. In 2009 he completed a PhD on the topic of charity performance reporting. He has been involved with third sector organisations at both a grass roots level and board level for more than forty years.
  • Bronwen Dalton – Bronwen is the Director, Cosmopolitan Civil Societies Research Centre and Coordinator of the Masters of Community Management Program, and a senior lecturer at the University of Technology, Sydney. Her research interests include measuring social impact, advocacy, NFP-government relations, social enterprise, Korean studies.
  • Garth Nowland-Foreman (Manager of Community Solutions, Christchurch) and lecturer in the graduate program on not-for-profit management at Unitec, New Zealand.

  • Rosemary Hermans (Honorary Secretary) – (School of Business and Enterprise, Swinburne University of Technology). Research interests include mission drift, leadership and partnership in the third sector with a background in marketing and international and community development.
  • Ruth Phillips (Social Work and Policy Studies Program, University of Sydney). Research interests include the impact of research conducted by human service NGOs on social policy.
  • Megan Alessandrini (School of Government, University of Tasmania). Research interests are participative policy making, volunteering and the third sector, social capital and women’s policy.
  • Dr Carolyn Cordery – is an Associate Professor in the School of Accounting & Commercial Law at Victoria University of Wellington. Her research focuses on not for profit Third Sector accounting and accountability, including charities and sports clubs – how they are resourced, and the constraints they must manage. She is Joint Editor of the Third Sector Review.  
  • Dr Margaret Spencer (Honorary Treasurer) – (Lecturer, Social Work & Policy Studies, Faculty of Education and Social Work, The University of Sydney).